Magazines & Newspapers
Research Databases
Research databases | Selected Websites
Subject Magazines
-
Zinio for Libraries
Digital copies of more than 125 popular magazines.
-
Academic Search Premier
A scholarly resource containing indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals in a wide variety of disciplines, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles.
-
ArticleFirst
An index of articles from the table of contents pages of over 12,000 journals.
-
Business Source Premier
A research database with full-text access for more than 2100 journals in the fields of business and economics, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
-
Clase & Periodica
CLASE & PERIODICA is an index of Latin American journals, with CLASE specializing in the social sciences and humanities, and PERIODICA specializing in the fields of science and technology.
-
Duluth News - Tribune
Digital archives of the Duluth News-Tribune (11/01/1995 - Current).
-
EBSCO MegaFILE
An online index/database that allows you to search for articles in every area of academic study and general interest subject area. It searches the combined contents of Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business News.
-
Electronic Collections Online A&I
A resource that provides bibliographic information for more than 5,000 electronic journals.
-
Expanded Academic ASAP
A resource that includes scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers in the areas of art, humanities, social sciences, science, and technology.
-
General One File
A resource that provides full-text access to almost 8,000 general interest periodicals, as well as reference ebooks covering history, law, public affairs, science, home improvement, careers, and travel. It also provides multimedia content from major TV and radio news and public affairs programs.
Selected Websites
Research databases | Selected Websites
General
-
Chronicling America
Chronicling America allows you to search and view select newspaper pages from 1880-1922 and find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.


















